Upcoming Field Trips

 

Click the Details button to view complete trip information and register for a trip. Trips highlighted in green are filled, but register to be added to the waiting list. Often, some original registrants drop out, opening spots to those on the waiting list. 

Please help us make DFO field trips better. Read our condensed guidelines or even better, check out the full document BETTER BIRDING WITH DFO: How to Get the Most Out of Your Denver Field Ornithologists Field Trip.

Please note:

  • You must register as an individual so that the liabilty waiver on file is attached to your registration.
  • If you are having trouble registering multiple individuals in the same family membership, please contact the Field Trip Chair (see "Leadership" list in the "About DFO" section of the website).

 Download a PDF document of upcoming trips

 WhereDateLeader(s)DifficultyMaximumRegistered
Details White Rocks Trail Fri, Sep 17
8:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Chuck Hundertmark & Peter RuprechtModerate88
Details Prospect Park (Wheat Ridge Greenbelt) Sat, Sep 18
7:30 AM - 11:00 AM
John BreitschEasyNone25
Details Deer Creek Canyon Sat, Sep 18
5:30 PM - 7:30 PM
David SuddjianEasy812
Details New FALL COUNT: Rocky Mountain Arsenal NWR Sun, Sep 19
6:15 AM - 4:00 PM
Paul SlingsbyModerate85
Details Southeastern Colorado Mon, Sep 20
5:00 AM - 7:00 PM
David SuddjianStrenuous1213
Details Rueter-Hess Reservoir (Douglas Co.) Thu, Sep 23
7:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Tim Ryan & Diane RobertsModerate1215
Details Chico Basin Ranch Tue, Sep 28
6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Mark AmershekModerate1217
Details Cherry Creek State Park (Arapahoe County) Sat, Oct 2
8:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Mary Cay Burger & Edward "Buzz" SchaumbergModerate1011
Details Chatfield State Park Tue, Oct 5
6:30 AM - 1:00 PM
David Suddjian & Donna StumppModerate129
Details Walden Ponds Wildlife Habitat/Sawhill (Boulder County) Wed, Oct 6
8:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Chuck HundertmarkEasy86
Details Willow Spring Open Space Thu, Oct 7
5:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Jared Del RossoModerate66
Details South Platte River at E 64th Ave Fri, Oct 8
9:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Karen Strong & Diane RobertsEasy89
Details Castlewood Canyon State Park (Douglas County) Sat, Oct 9
7:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Gregg GoodrichModerate812
Details Prospect Park (Wheat Ridge Greenbelt) Tue, Oct 12
8:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Mark AmershekEasy124
Details Rueter-Hess Reservoir (Douglas Co.) Wed, Oct 13
7:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Diane Roberts & Tim RyanEasy1212
Details Boulder County Tue, Oct 19
7:00 AM - 3:00 PM
David SuddjianModerate1212
Details Standley Lake North Shore Area Sat, Oct 23
7:30 AM - 12:00 PM
Donna StumppModerate1014
Details Park County Explorations Mon, Oct 25
5:30 AM - 4:00 PM
David SuddjianModerate1011
Details South Platte Park--South End Tue, Oct 26
8:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Mark AmershekEasy126
Details South Metro Area Fri, Oct 29
7:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Jared Del RossoModerate611

Click on an icon for some basic trip details

Powered By Subgurim(http://googlemaps.subgurim.net).Google Maps ASP.NET